[icon_timeline timeline_line_style=”dashed”][icon_timeline_feat time_title=”2012″ arrow_position=”bottom” title_font_color=”#ffffff”][/icon_timeline_feat][icon_timeline_item]Question Time event held at Norton Rose Fulbright with the then Mayor of London, Boris Johnson, and his opponent Ken Livingstone, as a project of the Naz Legacy Foundation[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_item]Patchwork Foundation established as a concept to support minority communities’ engagement in politics.[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_item]An Advisory Group is established, comprised of leaders of some of the leading youth civil society organisations, including Simon Wooley (Founder, Operation Black Vote), Uprising, 3 Faiths Forum (now the Faith & Belief Forum) and Citizens UK. The Group is chaired by Prince’s Trust Council Member Shabir Randeree CBE.[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_feat time_title=”2013″ arrow_position=”bottom” title_font_color=”#ffffff”][/icon_timeline_feat][icon_timeline_item]15 April 2013: Patchwork Foundation officially registered as a company limited by guarantee.[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_item]
Between 2013 and 2015, a range of “Evening With” and “Question Time” events with leading members of the Cabinet and Shadow Cabinet are held, including Deputy Prime Minister the Rt Hon Sir Nick Clegg, former Leader of the Opposition the Rt Hon Ed Miliband MP, former Justice Secretary the Rt Hon Chris Grayling MP amongst others.
Between 2013 and 2015, over 30,000 young people engaged across London & Manchester.
The iconic MP of the Year Awards launched in Parliament, hosted by Patron Mr Speaker the Rt Hon John Bercow MP, to recognise those MPs going above and beyond the call of duty. The MP of the Year Awards became the first project to attract corporate sponsorship through the support of KPMG partners Siddiq Musa and Jonathan Holt.
[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_feat time_title=”2014″ arrow_position=”bottom” title_font_color=”#ffffff”][/icon_timeline_feat][icon_timeline_item]The Foundation shifts its focus from large scale public events to develop programmes that equip young people with the necessary skills, knowledge, experience and networks to thrive in politics and civil society.[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_item]The Masterclass Programme is launched with the first two tutors being FCO Permanent Secretary, Sir Simon Fraser GCMG and DCLG Permanent Secretary Melanie Dawes CB.[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_item]The #GetInvolved Programme is launched, giving young people from diverse backgrounds the opportunity to take part in political campaigns and help shape the future.[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_feat time_title=”2016″ arrow_position=”bottom” title_font_color=”#ffffff”][/icon_timeline_feat][icon_timeline_item]Over 50 young people had been through the Masterclass Programme, and over 200 through the #GetInvolved Programme.[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_item]The first staff member is employed full time as CEO to expand the work of the Foundation.[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_feat time_title=”2018″ arrow_position=”bottom” title_font_color=”#ffffff”][/icon_timeline_feat][icon_timeline_item]24 January 2018: The Foundation holds its first Gala Dinner in Eastwinter Gardens, hosted by the Canary Wharf Group Ltd. Over £250,000 is raised enabling the Foundation to become more ambitious and meet the growing need from young people.[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_item]19 March 2018: Foundation become a registered charity with legal support provided by Hogan Lovells LLP and Yasmin Waljee OBE.  Four Trustees are appointed; Melanie Dawes CB (Permanent Secretary, MHCLG), Sir Simon Fraser GCMG (Director, Flint Global), Harris Bokhari OBE (Founder) & Temi Shogelola (Patchwork Graduate & Civil Servant)[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_item]18 June 2018: The Chancellor of the Exchequer, the Rt Hon Philip Hammond MP, hosts a reception at 11 Downing Street to mark the official launch of the charity.[/icon_timeline_item][icon_timeline_item]June 2018 Farmida Bi (Chair for Europe, Asian & Africa, Norton Rose Fulbright) is appointed Chair of the Trustee Board, and Jonathan Holt (Head of Finance, KPMG) joins the board.[/icon_timeline_item][/icon_timeline]